Jump to Navigation

Webinar - Pakistan's Renewable FiT: What Developers and Lenders Need to Know

Mon, 06/15/2015

15 June 2015
10:00 am London
1:00 pm Dubai
2:00 pm Pakistan

Pakistan has a track record in independent power projects and may be the next big opportunity for utility scale solar PV projects in the broader Middle East region. In January, feed in tariff rates were approved by the National Electric Power Regulatory Authority with rates set according to province. Other details of the programme are beginning to emerge. Join our webinar panel to learn what developers and lenders of projects between 1 MW and 100 MW need to know in order to benefit from this FiT in Pakistan.

Please click here to register. 

Introductions and Welcome:
Partner, Bracewell & Giuliani LLP 
Senior Counsel, Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
Khwaja Muhammad Naeem
Member, Punjab, National Electric Power Regulatory Authority, Pakistan
Mehfooz Kazi
Director of Alternative Energy, Energy Department of the Government of Sindh, Pakistan

Raashid Anwer
Partner, Khalid Anwer & Co.
Yousuf Nasim
Partner, Khalid Anwer & Co.
Vahid Fotuhi
Founder and Board Member, Middle East Solar Industry Association
Partner, Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
Sponsored and Hosted by:
Bracewell & Giuliani LLP, Khalid Anwer & Co. and the Middle East Solar Energy Association
Questions? Please contact Alisa Tristan at alisa.tristan@bgllp.com